2023 EMBS Fellows

IEEE Fellow is a distinction reserved for select IEEE members whose extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest are deemed fitting of this prestigious grade elevation.

Please join us in congratulating the newly elevated IEEE Fellows for the Class of 2023! We are especially proud of the Fellows selected from among our EMBS membership, including:

Shekhar Bhansali
Florida International University Miami FL USA
for contributions to portable real-time sensing devices for continuous monitoring

Gari D. Clifford
Emory University and Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta GA USA
for contributions to machine-learning applications in cardiovascular time series

Ayman S. El-baz
University of Louisville Louisville KY USA
for contributions to artificial intelligence in medicine

Robert D. Frisina
University of South Florida Tampa FL USA
for distinguished contributions in neuroengineering and auditory sciences, especially age-related hearing loss causes and treatments

Richard Heller
University of South Florida Tampa FL USA
for contributions to medical engineering for therapeutic applications

He Huang
North Carolina State University Raleigh NC USA
for contributions in control development in rehabilitation robotics

Zong-Ming Li
University of Arizona Tucson AZ USA
for contributions to carpal tunnel biomechanics and neuromuscular hand motor control

Douglas C. Noll
University of Michigan Ann Arbor MI USA
for contributions to functional magnetic resonance imaging of the brain

John M. Pauly
Stanford University Stanford CA USA
for contributions to data acquisition and image reconstruction methods for magnetic resonance imaging

Rajesh Rao
University of Washington Seattle WA USA
for contributions to brain-computer interfaces and computational modeling

Krishna V. Shenoy
Stanford University Stanford CA USA
for contributions to cortical control of movement and brain-computer interfaces