2021 EMBS Fellows

IEEE Fellow is a distinction reserved for select IEEE members whose extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest are deemed fitting of this prestigious grade elevation.

Please join us in congratulating the newly elevated IEEE Fellows for the Class of 2021! We are especially proud of the Fellows selected from among our EMBS membership, including:

Alberto Avolio
for contributions to knowledge and monitoring of arterial hemodynamics

Gabriella Cincotti
for contributions to planar photonic devices and beam diffraction in anisotropic media

Issam El-naqa
for contributions to machine learning applications in medicine and imaging

James Gee
for contributions to medical image processing and analysis

Bao-liang Lu
for contributions to artificial neural networks and affective braincomputer interfaces

Jun Ohta
for contributions to CMOS image sensors and devices for biomedical applications

Hanchuan Peng
for contributions to visualization and quantitative analysis of large-scale biological data

Paul Sanberg
for contributions to stem cell therapies for neurodegenerative conditions

Julia Schnabel
for contributions to medical image computing

Jasjit Suri
for contributions to computer-aided biomedical imaging diagnosis and its commercialization in atherosclerosis

Joel Voldman
for contributions to electronic microscale manipulation of cells

Jianqing Wang
for contributions to electro-magnetic compatibility of biological and wearable/implant devices

Yongyi Yang
for contributions to medical image recovery and analysis