WBSS presents

Committee Members

Chair

Roozbeh Jafari
Tim and Amy Leach Professor of Engineering Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, USA

College Station, TX 77843-3120, e-mail: rjafari@tamu.edu

Read more
Read less

Vice-Chair

Omer Inan, PhD
Associate Professor and Linda J. and Mark C. Smith Chair in Bioscience and Bioengineering, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA, USA

Email: omer.inan@ece.gatech.edu
Web: http://irl.gatech.edu/

Read more
Read less

Past Chair

Jeffrey Palmer
Group Leader,
Human Health & Performance Systems,
MIT Lincoln Laboratory, USA

jspalmer@ll.mit.edu

Read more
Read less

Members

Carmen Poon
Past Chair

Assistant Professor Department of Surgery The Chinese University of Hong Kong,
cpoon@surgery.cuhk.edu.hk

Read more
Read less
Walter G. Besio
Professor Electrical, Computer, & Biomedical Engineering University of Rhode Island 4 East Alumni Ave. Kingston, RI 02881 USA

401-874-4738
besio@uri.edu

Read more
Read less
Marco Di Rienzo
Research Co-ordinator, Cardiorespiratory, Wearable Sensors and Telemedicine Areas Polo Tecnologico IRCCS Fondazione Don Carlo Gnocchi Italy

mdirienzo@DONGNOCCHI.IT

Read more
Read less
Pelagia-Irene (Perena) Gouma
Director, Department of Materials Science and Engineering Center for Nanomaterials and Sensor Development SUNY at Stony Brook USA

Phone: Office: (631) 632 4537; Lab. : (631) 632 8497
pelagia-irene.gouma@stonybrook.edu

Read more
Read less
Emil Jovanov
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Director of Real-Time Physiological Monitoring Laboratory The University of Alabama in Huntsville USA

emil.jovanov@uah.edu

Read more
Read less
Aimé Lay-Ekuakille
Regional Representative (Region 8) Department of Innovation Engineering University of Salento Via Monteroni, Ed. “Corpo O” 73100 Lecce Italy

Tel. +(39) 0832.297822
Fax +(39) 0832.297827
aime.lay.ekuakille@unisalento.it

Read more
Read less
Steffen Leonhardt
Awards Subcommittee Chair Chair for Medical Information Technology Helmholtz Institute for Biomedical Engineering RWTH Aachen University, Aachen, Germany

Tel: +49 (241) 80 23211
FAX: +49 (241) 80 82442
leonhardt (at) hia.rwth-aachen.de

Read more
Read less
Nigel Lovell
EMBS President (2018-18) Scientia Professor Graduate School of Biomedical Engineering University of New South Wales UNSW Sydney NSW 2052 Australia

Ph: +61-2-93853922; FAX: +61-2-96632108
N.Lovell@unsw.edu.au

Read more
Read less
Edward Sazonov
Regional Representative (Region 1-6) Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Alabama USA

esazonov@ieee.org

Read more
Read less
Fernando Seoane Martinez
Docent Professor Department of Textile Technology University of Borås Sweden

fernando.seoane_martinez@hb.se

Read more
Read less
Jie Lian
Co-Founder and Biomedical Research Lead, Ultra Inc., U.S.A

email_lian@yahoo.com

Read more
Read less
Jin-Woo Choi
Awards Subcommittee Member Louisiana State University USA

choijw@lsu.edu

Read more
Read less
Jie Wu
Nominations and Elections Subcommittee Chair University of Tennessee, Knoxville USA

jaynewu@utk.edu

Read more
Read less
Wie Chen
Regional Representative (Region 10) Professor and Director of Center for Intelligent Medical Electronics Fudan University, China

w_chen@fudan.edu.cn

Read more
Read less
Andrew Dehennis
Sensionics USA

adehennis@live.com

Read more
Read less
Giancarlo Fortino
Professor of Computer Engineering DIMES – Department of Informatics, Modeling, Electronics and Systems University of Calabria, Italy

giancarlo.fortino@unical.it

Read more
Read less
Wen Li
Michigan State University USA

wenli@egr.msu.edu

Read more
Read less
Edward Park
Regional Representative (Region 7) Associate Dean, Faculty of Applied Sciences Professor School of Mechatronic Systems Engineering Simon Fraser University, B.C, Canada

ed_park@sfu.ca

Read more
Read less
Jeffrey Palmer
Group Leader,
Human Health & Performance Systems,
MIT Lincoln Laboratory, USA

jspalmer@ll.mit.edu

Read more
Read less

opostolache@lx.it.pt

Read more
Read less
Peter Shull
Webmaster Subcommittee Chair Associate Professor Mechanical Engineering Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Read more
Read less
Ye (Sarah) Sun
Michigan Technological University

YES@mtu.edu

Read more
Read less
Brian A. Telfer
MIT Lincoln Laboratory

telfer@ll.mit.edu

Read more
Read less
Zhiqiang Zhang
Newsletter Subcommittee Chair University of Leeds

z.zhang3@leeds.ac.uk

Read more
Read less
Karl Friedl
Industry/Tech Transfer/Government Subcommittee Chair Professor UCSF School of Medicine, USA

friedlke@gmail.com

Read more
Read less
Oliver Amft
Chair of Digital Health Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany

oliver.amft@fau.de

Read more
Read less
Shanshan Chen
Assistant Professor School of Medicine at Virginia Commonwealth University

Shanshan.Chen@vcuhealth.org

Read more
Read less
Sunghoon Ivan Lee
Assistant Professor College of Information and Computer Science at UMass Amherst

silee@cs.umass.edu

Read more
Read less
Bjoern Eskofier
Machine Learning and Data Analytics (MaD) Lab Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

bjoern.eskofier@fau.de

Read more
Read less
Yuan Zhang
College of Electronic and Information Engineering Southwest University, China

yuan.zhang@ieee.org

Read more
Read less
Benny Lo
Imperial College UK

benny.lo@imperial.ac.uk

Read more
Read less