TNSRE presents

Scientific Advisory Board

Hojjat Adeli, Ph.D.
Ohio State University, Columbus, USA
adeli.1@osu.edu
Neural systems, neural engineering, wavelets, chaos theory, brain waves, and EEG-based diagnosis of the neurological disorders such as epilepsy, the Alzheimer’s disease, autism, and ADHD

Richard Andersen, Ph.D.
California Institute of Technology, Los Angeles, USA
andersen@vis.caltech.edu
Neural basis of higher cognitive functions including perception, attention, decision making, intention and awareness

Dudley S. Childress, Ph.D.
Northwestern University, Chicago, USA
d-childress@northwestern.edu
Biomechanics, human walking, artificial limbs, ambulation aids, and rehabilitation engineering

John Donoghue, Ph.D.
Brown University, Providence, USA
John_Donoghue@brown.edu
Behavior and motor control, cells and synapses, learning, memory and neural development, theory and computation

Todd A. Kuiken, M.D., Ph.D.
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago, Chicago, USA
tkuiken@ric.org
Prosthetic control systems, nerve-muscle grafts, prosthetic design, human gait, and care of the amputee

Fred Lenz, M.D., Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, USA
flenz1@jhmi.edu
Human single neuron and local field potentials related to sensations such as touch, cold, and pain, and control of movement, tremor, Parkinson’s Disease, or chronic pain

Michael Merzenich, Ph.D
UCSF, San Francisco, USA
merz@phy.ucsf.edu
Neural origins of higher brain functions; origins of, and remediation of, human neurological dysfunction and disability

Miguel A. L. Nicolelis, M.D., Ph.D.
Duke University, Durham, USA
nicoleli@neuro.duke.edu
Computational principles underlying the dynamic interactions between populations of cortical and subcortical neurons that mediate tactile perception

Jose C. Principe, Ph.D.
University of Florida, Gainesville, USA
principe@cnel.ufl.edu
Adaptive signal processing, brain dynamics and learning, brain machine interfaces, information theoretic learning, and neural networks

Nitish Thakor, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, USA
nitish@jhu.edu
Neural instrumentation, microdevices, VLSI circuits and systems, neural signal and image processing, clinical applications