BR presents

Members & Sub-committees

Arturo Forner-Cordero, Chair
Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil

aforner@usp.br

Read more
Read less
Alicia Casals, Past Chair
Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

alicia.casals@upc.edu

Read more
Read less
Paolo Dario, Past Chair
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

paolo.dario@sssup.it

Read more
Read less

Sub-Committees

Conferences Sub-Committee (Chair: Eugenio Guglielmelli)
supervises the review of papers and suggests sessions and invited sessions for EMBC, BioRob and other conferences
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Jaydev Desai, Elena de Momi, Dingguo Zhang, Sunil Kukreja, Nicolas Garcia-Aracil

Publications Sub-Committee (Chair: Massimiliano Zecca)
identifies journals and books for special issues on BioRobotics
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Jorge Dias, John-John Cabibihan, Yong Lae, Hongbing Liu, Arianna Melchiassi, Sunil Kukreja, Leonardo Ricotti, Elliott Rouse

Awards Sub-Committee (Chair: Jim Patton)
collects nominations for all the EMB awards and Distinguished Lecturers and passes its recommendations to the Awards Board
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Lorenzo Masia, Sunil Kukreja, Dingguo Zhang

Education Sub-Committee (Chair: Tim McGloughlin)
promotes Summer Schools and other student activities
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Jorge Dias, John-John Cabibihan, Nicolas Garcia-Aracil

Roadmapping Sub-Committee (Chair: Christian Cipriani)
designs and implements strategic actions and roadmaps for BioRobotics
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Arturo Forner, John-John Cabibihan, Elliott Rouse

Outreach Sub-Committee (Chair: Martha Zequera Diaz)
for dissemination and the involvement of the community (webmaster, mailing list and newsletter) and international collaborations
Addt’l Sub-Committee Members: Lorenzo Masia, Etienne Burdet, Gastone Ciuti, Massimiliano Zecca

Nominations Sub-Committee
Sub-Committee Members: Arianna Melchiasi, Mamoru Mitsuishi, James Patton

Members

Atta Badii
Reading University, UK

atta.badii@reading.ac.uk

Read more
Read less
Etienne Burdet
Imperial College London, UK

e.burdet@imperial.ac.uk

Read more
Read less
John-John Cabibihan
Publications, Education, & Outreach Sub-Committees Qatar University, Qatar

john.cabibihan@qu.edu.qa

Read more
Read less
Christian Cipriani
Roadmapping SubCommittee Chair Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

christian.cipriani@sssup.it

Read more
Read less
Gastone Ciuiti
Roadmapping SubCommittee Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

g.ciuti@sssup.it

Read more
Read less
Yasin Y. Dhaher
Northwestern University, US

y-dhaher@northwestern.edu

Read more
Read less
Elena De Momi
Conferences Sub-Committee Politecnico di Milano, Italy

elena.demomi@polimi.it

Read more
Read less
Jaydev P. Desai
Confirmed Member, Conferences Sub-Committee University of Maryland, US

jaydev@umd.edu

Read more
Read less
Jorge Dias
Education Sub-Committee Khalifa University, UAE

jorge@isr.uc.pt

Read more
Read less
Martha Zequera Diaz
Outreach SubCommittee Chair Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Colombia

mzequera@javeriana.edu.co

Read more
Read less
Nicolás García-Aracil
Conferences, Education SubComittees Universidad Miguel Hernández, Spain

nicolas.garcia@umh.es

Read more
Read less
Eugenio Guglielmelli
Confirmed Member, Conference SubCommittee Chair Università Campus Bio-Medico, Italy

E.Guglielmelli@unicampus.it

Read more
Read less
Rolf Johansson
Confirmed Member Lund University, Sweden

Rolf.Johansson@control.lth.se

Read more
Read less
Sunil Kukreja
Conferences, Publications SubCommittees National University Singapore

sunilkukreja.sinapse@gmail.com

Read more
Read less
Cecilia Laschi
Confirmed Member Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

cecilia.laschi@sssup.it

Read more
Read less
Christophe Leroux
CEA LIST, France

christophe.leroux@cea.fr

Read more
Read less
Hongbin Liu
Publications Sub-Committee King’s College London, UK

hongbin.liu@kcl.ac.uk

Read more
Read less
Lorenzo Masia
Roadmapping, Awards Sub-Committees Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

LORENZO.MASIA@ntu.edu.sg

Read more
Read less
Tim McGloughlin
Education SubCommittee Chair Khalifa University, UAE

tim.mcgloughlin@kustar.ac.ae

Read more
Read less
Arianna Menciassi
Nominations, Publications SubCommittees Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

arianna.menciassi@sssup.it

Read more
Read less
Mamoru Mitsuishi
Nominations SubCommittee The University of Tokyo, Japan

mamoru@nml.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Read more
Read less
Yong-Lae Park
Publications Sub-Committee Carnegie Mellon University, US

ylpark@cs.cmu.edu

Read more
Read less
Jim Patton
Nominations SubCommittee, Awards SubCommittee Chair Northwestern University, US

j-patton@northwestern.edu

Read more
Read less
Leonardo Ricotti
Publications SubCommittee Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

l.ricotti@sssup.it

Read more
Read less
Elliott Rouse
Publications SubCommittee Northwestern University, US

erouse@northwestern.edu

Read more
Read less
Pietro Valdastri
Leeds University, UK

p.valdastri@leeds.ac.uk

Read more
Read less
Herman van der Kooij
Confirmed Member University of Twente, Netherlands

H.vanderKooij@ctw.utwente.nl

Read more
Read less
Massimiliano Zecca
Confirmed Member, Publications and Roadmapping Sub-Committees Loughborough University, UK

massimiliano.zecca@gmail.com

Read more
Read less
Dingguo Zhang
Conferences SubCommittee Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

dgzhang@sjtu.edu.cn

Read more
Read less
Loredana Zollo
University Campus BioMedico, Italy

l.zollo@unicampus.it

Read more
Read less