2016 Newly Elected Fellows

2016 Newly Elected Fellows 150 150 IEEE EMBS

Please join us in congratulating the newly elevated IEEE Fellows for the Class of 2016! We are especially proud of the Fellows selected from among our EMBS membership, including:
Kenneth Barner
University of Delaware
“for contributions in nonlinear signal processing”
B Wayne Bequette
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
“for contributions to design and control of chemical and biomedical systems”
Gabor Fichtinger
Queens University
“for contributions to medical robotics and computer-assisted intervention”
Patrick French
Tu-Delft-Delft University of Technology
“for contributions to micro-electromechanical devices and systems”
Maryellen Giger
University of Chicago
“for contributions to computer-aided biomedical imaging and diagnosis”
Anthony Guiseppi-Elie
Clemson University
“for contributions to organic electronic materials in biotechnology and biomedicine”
Tony Jun Huang
Penn State University
“for contributions to acousto-opto-fluidics, and nanoelectromechanical systems”
Victor Lubecke
University of Hawaii at Manoa
“for leadership in the development of microwave transducers for biomedical application”
Ellis Meng
University of Southern California
“for contributions to biomedical microelectromechanical systems”
Keith Paulsen
Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth
“for leadership in biomedical technologies in medical imaging for diagnosis and intervention”
Daniel Rueckert
Imperial College
“for contributions to biomedical image computing”
Yue Wang
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
“for contributions to genomic signal analytics and image-based tissue characterization”
Chenyang Xu
Siemens Technology-to-Business-Center
“for contributions to medical imaging and image-guided interventions”
IEEE Fellow is a distinction reserved for select IEEE members whose extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest are deemed fitting of this prestigious grade elevation.