2015 EMBS Fellows

2015 EMBS Fellows 150 150 IEEE EMBS

Please join us in congratulating the newly elevated IEEE Fellows for the Class of 2015! We are especially proud of the Fellows selected from among our EMBS membership, including:

Ewert Bengtsson
Uppsala University
for contributions to quantitative microscopy and biomedical image analysis

Olga Boric-Lubecke
University of Hawaii at Manoa
for contributions to biomedical microwave technology

Purnendu Dasgupta
University of Texas at Arlington
for contributions to ion chromatography and analytical instrumentation for environmental studies

Jeffrey Duerk
Case Western Reserve University
for contributions to rapid magnetic resonance imaging technologies

Randy Ellis
Queen’s University
for contributions to image guided surgical technology

Alan Finkel
Monash University
for contributions to measurement technology for biomedicine

Richard Jones
New Zealand Brain Research Institute
for contributions to human performance engineering and neurorehabilitation

Tzyy-Ping Jung
University of California, San Diego
for contributions to blind source separation for biomedical applications

Edmund Lam
University of Hong Kong
for contributions to modeling and computational algorithms in imaging applications

Stefan Mozar
Dynexsys Pty Ltd.
for development of safety solutions for electronic equipment

Yu Sun
University of Toronto
for contributions to automated manipulation of biological cells

John Vaughan
University of Minnesota
for contributions to high-field magnetic resonance imaging technology

Blake Wilson
Duke University
for development of cochlear implants

Bulent Yener
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI)
for contributions to network design optimization and security

IEEE Fellow is a distinction reserved for select IEEE members whose extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest are deemed fitting of this prestigious grade elevation.