CPS presents

Members

Nicolas W. Chbat, PhD (Chair)
CEO, QUADRUS MEDICAL TECHNOLOGIES; AJDUNCT PROFESSOR, MECHANICAL AND BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING, COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY, NEW YORK, USA

Email: chbat@columbia.edu
Web: http://me.columbia.edu/nicolas-chbat

Read more
Read less
Ramakrishna Mukkamala, PhD (Vice-chair)
PROFESSOR OF BIOENGINEERING AND ANESTHESIOLOGY AND PERIOPERATIVE MEDICINE, UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH, PITTSBURGH, PENNSYLVANIA, USA

Email: rmukkamala@pitt.edu
Web: https://www.engineering.pitt.edu/People/Faculty/Profiles/Ramakrishna-Mukkamala/

Read more
Read less
Aaron Aguirre, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Email: aaguirre1@mgh.harvard.edu

Read more
Read less
Ricardo Armentano, PhD
DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING. DIRECTOR OF THE BIOLOGICAL ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT AND PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR OF UNPD/84/002 AT UNIVERSIDAD DE LA REPÚBLICA (URUGUAY) AND DIRECTOR OF THE BIOENGINEERING R&D GROUP (GIBIO) AT UNIVERSIDAD TECNOLÓGICA NACIONAL, BUENOS AIRES (ARGENTINA)

Email: armen@ieee.org
Web: http://ricardoarmentano.webs.com

Read more
Read less
Alberto Avolio, PhD
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Biomedical Sciences, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia

Email: alberto.avolio@mq.edu.au

Read more
Read less
Almir Badnjevic, PhD
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR IN EXPERT SYSTEMS AND MEDICAL DEVICES MEDICAL DEVICES VERIFICATION LABORATORY VERLAB & UNIVERSITY OF SARAJEVO, BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

Email: badnjevic.almir@gmail.com

Read more
Read less
Riccardo Barbieri, PhD
Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia, Harvard Medical School & MIT, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Email: riccardo.barbieri@polimi.it
Web: http://users.neurostat.mit.edu/barbieri

Read more
Read less
Anna M. Bianchi, PhD
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Politecnico di Milano, Milano, Italy

Email: annamaria.bianchi@polimi.it
Web: http://www.deib.polimi.it/personale/ruolo/dettagliop.php?id_persona=93430&idlang=ita

Read more
Read less
Leonardo Bocchi, PhD
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING, UNIVERSITY OF FLORENCE, FLORENCE, ITALY

Email: leonardo.bocchi@unifi.it
Web: http://www.unifi.it/p-doc2-2013-200006-B-3f2b3429382928-0.html

Read more
Read less
Brett F Busha, PhD
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, The College of New Jersey, Ewing, New Jersey, USA

Email: busha@tcnj.edu
Web: https://biomedicalengineering.tcnj.edu/brett-busha

Read more
Read less
P. Sang Chalacheva, PhD
Assistant Teaching Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Email: pchalach@andrew.cmu.edu
Web: https://www.cmu.edu/bme/People/Faculty/profile/schalacheva.html

Read more
Read less
Philip de Chazal, PhD
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Charles Perkins Centre, School of Electrical and Information Engineering, The University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia

Email: philip.dechazal@sydney.edu.au
Web: http://sydney.edu.au/engineering/people/philip.dechazal.php

Read more
Read less
Ainara Garde, PhD
Tenure Track Assistant Professor, Biomedical Signals And Systems, University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands

Email: a.gardemartinez@utwente.nl
Web: https://www.utwente.nl/ewi/bss/people/staff/ainara-garde/

Read more
Read less
Jin-Oh Hahn, PhD
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING AFFILIATE FACULTY, ROBERT E. FISCHELL INSTITUTE FOR BIOMEDICAL DEVICES AFFILIATE FACULTY, APPLIED MATHEMATICS & STATISTICS, AND SCIENTIFIC COMPUTATION PROGRAM UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND AT COLLEGE PARK, MARYLAND, USA

Email: jhahn12@umd.edu
Web: https://enme.umd.edu/clark/faculty/545/JinOh-Hahn

Read more
Read less
Thomas Heldt, PhD
W.M. Keck Career Development Professor in Biomedical Engineering Institute for Medical Engineering & Science, MIT Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Email: thomas@mit.edu
Web: http://neuro.mit.edu

Read more
Read less
Anne Humeau-Heurtier, PhD
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Angers, Angers, France

Email: anne.humeau@univ-angers.fr
Web: https://cv.archives-ouvertes.fr/anne-humeau-heurtier

Read more
Read less
Omer Inan, PhD
Assistant Professor, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology Georgia, USA

Email: omer.inan@ece.gatech.edu
Web: http://irl.gatech.edu/

Read more
Read less
Raimon Jané, PhD
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Polytechnic University of Catalonia, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Email: raimon.jane@upc.edu
Web: http://www.ibecbarcelona.eu/biomedsignal

Read more
Read less
Morten Olgaard Jensen, PhD, DrMed
Associate Professor, ARA Scholar Department of Biomedical Engineering University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

Email: mojensen@uark.edu
Web: https://cblab.uark.edu

Read more
Read less
Dan Stieper Karbing, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Health Science and Technology, Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark

Email: dank@hst.aau.dk
Web: http://personprofil.aau.dk/111498?lang=en

Read more
Read less
Michael C.K. Khoo, PhD
Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Pediatrics, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, California, USA

Email: khoo@usc.edu
Web: http://bme.usc.edu/directory/faculty/core-faculty/michael-khoo

Read more
Read less
Chang-Sei Kim, PhD
Assistant Professor, School of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty Member, Medical Microrobot Center Chonnam National University, Gwangju, Republic of Korea

Email: ckim@jnu.ac.kr
Web: http://www.rri.re.kr

Read more
Read less
Kevin King, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Bioengineering, University of California San Diego, San Diego, California, USA

Email: krking@ucsd.edu

Read more
Read less
John K.J. Li, PhD
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Rutgers University, Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

Email: johnkjli@rci.rutgers.edu
Web: http://bme.rutgers.edu/john-k-j-li

Read more
Read less
Nigel Lovell, PhD
Scientia Professor of Biomedical Engineering, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia

Email: n.lovell@unsw.edu.au
Web: https://research.unsw.edu.au/people/scientia-professor-nigel-lovell

Read more
Read less
Nicos Maglaveras, PhD
Professor of Medical Informatics Director of the Lab of Medical Informatics – The Medical School Aristotle University of Thessaloniki Director of the Lab of Informatics for Big Biodata Center for Research and Technology Hellas – Institute of Applied Biosciences Thessaloniki, Greece

Email: nicmag@med.auth.gr, nicmag@certh.gr
Web: http://inab.certh.gr, http://www.med.auth.gr/depts/lomi

Read more
Read less
Rebecca J. Mieloszyk, PhD
Researcher, Microsoft Healthcare Affiliate Faculty, University of Washington Seattle, Washington, USA

Email: becky@microsoft.com

Read more
Read less
Thomas Penzel, PhD
PROFESSOR OF SLEEP MEDICINE, CHARITE UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL, DEPARTMENT OF INTERNAL MEDICINE, INTERDISCIPLINARY SLEEP MEDICINE CENTER, BERLIN, GERMANY

Email: thomas.penzel@charite.de
Web: http://schlafmedizin.charite.de/en

Read more
Read less
Matthias Reumann, PhD
Manager of Healthcare Research, IBM Research – Australia Laboratory, Melbourne, Australia

Email: matthias.reumann@gmail.com

Read more
Read less
Eun Bo Shim, PhD
Professor of Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering, Kangwon National University, Chuncheon, Republic of Korea

Email: ebshim@kangwon.ac.kr
Web: http://biosyseng.kangwon.ac.kr

Read more
Read less
Masaru Sugimachi, MD, PhD
Professor and Director of Cardiovascular Dynamics, National Cerebral & Cardiovascular Center, Osaka, Japan

Email: su91mach@ncvc.go.jp
Web: http://www.ncvc.go.jp/english/res/car_dyn/index.html

Read more
Read less
Kenji Sunagawa, MD, PhD
Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine, Kyushu University, Fukuoka, Japan

Email: sunagawa@cardiol.med.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Web: http://www.med.kyushu-u.ac.jp/cardiol/research_units/baio/person.html

Read more
Read less
Merryn Tawhai, PhD, FRSNZ
PROFESSOR DIRECTOR THE MEDICAL TECHNOLOGIES CoRE DEPUTY DIRECTOR AUCKLAND BIOENGINEERING INSTITUTE AUCKLAND, NEW ZEALAND

Email: m.tawhai@auckland.ac.nz
Web: https://unidirectory.auckland.ac.nz/profile/mhow008

Read more
Read less
Debbie Lin Teodorescu, MA
Device Research Lead MIT – D-Lab Health Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

Email: DLTeodor@med.harvard.edu
Web: http://www.linkedin.com/in/dlteodor

Read more
Read less
Philip Terrill, PhD
Lecturer in Electrical and Biomedical Engineering, School of Information Technology and Electrical, The University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia

Email: p.terrill@uq.edu.au
Web: http://www.itee.uq.edu.au/bme/terrill

Read more
Read less
Nicola Toschi, PhD
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF MEDICAL PHYSICS, DEPARTMENT OF BIOMEDICINE AND PREVENTION, UNIVERSITY OF ROME TOR VERGATA, ROME, ITALY RESEARCH STAFF AND ASSOCIATE INVESTIGATOR, MARTINOS CENTER FOR BIOMEDICAL IMAGING, HARVARD MEDICAL SCHOOL/MGH, BOSTON, MASSACHUSETTS, USA

Email: toschi@med.uniroma2.it, nicola@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu

Read more
Read less
Gaetano Valenza, PhD
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF BIOENGINEERING, DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION ENGINEERING & BIOENGINEERING AND ROBOTICS RESEARCH CENTER “E. PIAGGIO”, SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING, UNIVERSITY OF PISA, PISA, ITALY

Email: g.valenza@ieee.org
Web: http://www.centropiaggio.unipi.it/~valenza

Read more
Read less
Steve Weisner
President of Nihon Kohden Innovation Center Nihon Kohden

Email: steve_weisner@nihonkohden.com
Web: https://www.linkedin.com/in/steveweisner

Read more
Read less
Liang Zhong, PhD
Associate Professor, Duke-NUS Medical School Singapore, National University of Singapore Principal Investigator, National Heart Research Institute, National Heart Center Singapore

Email: zhong.liang@nhcs.com.sg, zhong.liang@duke-nus.edu.sg

Read more
Read less
Wei Zong, PhD
Principal Scientist, Patient Monitoring & Analytics and Therapeutic Care Philips Healthcare Andover, Massachusetts, USA

Email: wei.zong@philips.com

Read more
Read less