Congratulations to the 2017 Newly Elected EMB Administrative Committee

November 10, 2016

The following are the newly elected members of the EMB Administrative Committee for 2016.

Middle East and Africa (Term Ends 2019)

Mohamed Khalil

Mohamed Khalil
Lebanese University, Lebanon

Latin America (Term Ends 2019)

Roberto Lavarello

Roberto Lavarello
Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, Peru

Technical Representatives (Term Ends 2019)

Konstantina Nikita

Konstantina S. Nikita
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, NTUA, Greece

Julia Schnabel

Julia Schnabel
King’s College, UK

Practitioner Representatives (Term Ends 2019)

Steven Schacter

Steven Schachter
Consortia for Improving Medicine with Innovation & Technology (CIMIT), USA

Bruce Hecht

Bruce Hecht
Analog Devices, USA

Howard Levin

Howard R. Levin
Coridea, USA

Ed Livingston

Ed H. Livingston

Student Representative (Term Ends 2018)

Ahmed Metwally

Ahmed Abdelhadi Metwally
University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

Technical Appointment Due to Resignation (Term Ends 2017)

Shankar Subramaniam

Shankar Subramaniam ’17
University of California San Diego, USA


New Here? Sign Up

Looking for increased exposure in the field of biomedical engineering? EMBS offers journals, conferences and a community for biomedical engineers. Membership includes PULSE Magazine.