2020 Newly Elected Members of the EMB Administrative Committee

August 21, 2019

Congratulations to the 2020 Newly Elected Members of the EMB Administrative Committee.

Roberto LavarelloLatin America Representative (Term ends 2022)

Roberto Lavarello

Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú

Mohamad Ali KhalilMiddle East/Africa Representative (Term ends 2022)

Mohamad Ali Khalil

Lebanese University

Jingzhi AnStudent Representative (Term ends 2020)

Jingzhi An

Harvard-MIT Division of Health Science and Technology

Marianna LaviolaYoung Professional Representative (Term ends 2022)

Marianna Laviola

University of Nottingham (United Kingdom)

Peter L. Elkin Practitioner Representative (Term ends 2022)

Peter L. Elkin

University at Buffalo

Luis KunPractitioner Representative (Term ends 2022)

Luis Kun

Retired – Freelance

Edward H. LivingstonPractitioner Representative (Term ends 2022)

Edward H. Livingston


Nancey Trevanian TsaiPractitioner Representative (Term ends 2022)

Nancey Trevanian Tsai

Medical University of South Carolina

Carlotta GuiducciTechnical Representative (Term ends 2022)

Carlotta Guiducci

Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

Julia A. SchnabelTechnical Representative (Term ends 2022)

Julia A. Schnabel

King’s College


New Here? Sign Up

Looking for increased exposure in the field of biomedical engineering? EMBS offers journals, conferences and a community for biomedical engineers. Membership includes PULSE Magazine.